A new look!

19 Apr

Well, there are a couple changes in the air around here.

First up, a new look!  I loved the brightness of the old design, but green is not my favorite colour, and this might be a bit easier to read.  Thoughts?  Did you like it better before or is this acceptable?

Also, I’m thinking I’m going to disable the automatic Facebook publishing for future posts…do you find it convenient and want it to keep showing up, or are you finding, like me, that your Facebook wall is getting so cluttered lately with so many things, especially since Facebook seems to be being taken over by every business imaginable wanting you to “like” their page and then updating all kinds of things that show up in your feed?  I figured I should do my part to declutter as many news feeds as I could….thoughts?

If there’s a big response that you’re fine with cluttered Facebook walls I can keep it up if that’s the easiest way to go, but otherwise I do hope this won’t discourage you from reading!  I plan to keep blogging, probably even more now that my semester is wrapping up and I didn’t check my registration date in time to register for summer courses so I foresee much more free time in my future!

You can also subscribe on the right hand side if you want to be notified by email of new posts…or just check back regularly to see what’s new 🙂

Thanks so much for all your positive comments and reading time so far!

10 Responses to “A new look!”

  1. Heidi April 19, 2011 at 6:52 am #

    I commend you for trying something new, Anna, but I really did love your old blog look. I’ll get used to this, though. It’s just more ‘pretty’ and less ‘fun’. Does that make sense? I don’t mind if you stop the facebook updates, since I get mine emailed to me 🙂 You don’t even know how happy it makes me every time I get an email saying, “Hidden Ponies: new blog post”! I’m looking forward to all the wonderful posts you’ll have this summer to distract me from whatever else I’m supposed to be doing…

  2. Deanna April 19, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    i like the facebook notifications..i always get a good smile reading your blog..and i love your recipes…lol :):)

  3. Irene April 19, 2011 at 7:24 am #

    oooh…i like the new look. So pretty! I use Google Reader for my updates so I don’t really use Facebook to tell me when you update your blog. It’s up to you! Have a great day, Anna!

  4. Yolanda April 19, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    I read this through facebook too- so I like it! I like reading what you are up too, and appreciate your recipes too 🙂

  5. chelsea April 19, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    i love facebook updates… and am inclined to just delete other things that I have had to subscribe to for different reasons :)… it’s so nice to see if pop up on my feed though! and then I don’t miss any 🙂

  6. Mrs. M. also known as Nancy :) April 19, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

    Yep, I like it this way as well. :o)

  7. KatyTogeretz April 19, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    I agree. I always read it when it shows up on FB, but it’s totally up to you.

  8. Kristen April 19, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    I like the new look! The pink keeps it fun and light, but I like the more elegant, modern twist to this design. I also see your posts via RSS, so usually by the time I see it posted on Facebook I’ve already been here and read it 🙂

    p.s. — Hurray for no summer courses! I tried to do a course by correspondence during the summer once. Never again. I still live in fear of sending that transcript to other universities.

    • hiddenponies April 20, 2011 at 4:11 am #

      Haha, I did two correspondence courses once while in full-time decorating school, one of which was stats, which I don’t even understand in person…my GPA has never recovered!

  9. Corien April 20, 2011 at 5:11 am #

    (: Liked the summer school skip…must mean you will have a glorious free from deadlines summer! I was just remembering that when we went to Australia, I did a distance ed course. Nothing like a holiday to -ahem- make you focus on some boring course material!

Leave a Reply

